+91 9611100374|admin@indiaforyou.in

Jammu and Kashmir

//Jammu and Kashmir
Jammu and Kashmir 2017-08-31T17:28:02+00:00

Jammu and Kashmir

Jammu and Kashmir consists of three regions: Jammu, the Kashmir valley and Ladakh. While the Kashmir valley, often known as Paradise on Earth, is famous for its beautiful mountainous landscape, Jammu’s numerous shrines attract tens of thousands of Hindu and Muslim pilgrims every year. Ladakh, also known as “Little Tibet”, is renowned for its remote mountain beauty and Buddhist culture.

The Dumhal is a famous dance in the Kashmir valley, performed by men of the Wattal region. The women perform the Rouff, another traditional folk dance. Kashmir has been noted for its fine arts for centuries, including poetry and handicrafts. Shikaras, traditional small wooden boats, and houseboats are a common feature in various lakes and rivers across the Valley.

JK Govt. jammukashmir.nic.in
jk Tourism www.jktourism.org