+91 9611100374|admin@indiaforyou.in

Indian States

/Indian States


Information About Assam History Assam is a northeastern state of India with its capital at Dispur in the city of Guwahati. Located south of the eastern Himalayas, Assam comprises the Brahmaputra and the Barak river valleys along with the Karbi Anglong and the North Cachar Hills with an area of 78,438 km. Assam is known [...]

By | 2017-12-01T14:12:05+00:00 June 20th, 2017|Indian States|Comments Off on Assam

Andra Pradesh

Information About Andhra Pradesh History An Andhra tribe was mentioned in the Sanskrit epics such as Aitareya Brahmana (800 BCE) and Mahabharata (400 BCE). The Natya Shastra written by Bharatha (1st century BCE) also mentions the Andhra people. The roots of the Telugu language have been seen on inscriptions found near the Guntur district and [...]

By | 2017-11-30T19:50:03+00:00 June 9th, 2017|Indian States|Comments Off on Andra Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh

Information about Madhya Pradesh Capital Bhopal Largest city Indore Districts 51 Madhya Pradesh is a state in central India. Nicknamed the "heart of India" due to its geographical location in India, Madhya Pradesh is the second-largest state in the country by area. With over 75 million inhabitants, it is the fifth-largest state in India by [...]

By | 2017-12-01T15:54:48+00:00 June 10th, 2016|Indian States|Comments Off on Madhya Pradesh


Information about Kerala Country  India Statehood 1 November 1956 Capital Thiruvananthapuram Districts 14 Kerala famously known as "God's own Country". Keralam, the land of kera or coconut, is a never-ending array of coconut palms…sun blanched beaches…kettuvallams over enchanting backwaters… magical monsoon showers…silent valleys vibrant with flora and fauna…misty mountains of the Western Ghats…fragrance of spices…evenings [...]

By | 2017-11-30T19:42:27+00:00 June 10th, 2016|Indian States|Comments Off on Kerala


Information about Delhi Delhi officially the National Capital Territory of Delhi or NCT, is a city and a union territory of India. It is bordered by Haryana on three sides and by Uttar Pradesh to the east. The NCT covers an area of 1,484 square kilometres (573 sq mi). Delhi is the capital of India. Delhi has [...]

By | 2017-12-01T20:05:23+00:00 June 10th, 2016|Indian States|Comments Off on Delhi

Arunachal Pradesh

Information about Arunachal Pradesh State symbols of Arunachal Pradesh Animal Bos frontalis Bird Hornbill Flower Foxtail orchid Tree Hollong Arunachal Pradesh  is one of the 29 states of India and is the northeastern-most state of the country. Arunachal Pradesh borders the states of Assam and Nagaland to the south and shares international borders with Bhutan [...]

By | 2017-12-01T18:41:55+00:00 June 9th, 2016|Indian States|Comments Off on Arunachal Pradesh


Andhar Pradesh Andhra Pradesh was formed on 1st November 1956, and It covers an area of 2,75,045 square kilometres.                                                                          [...]

By | 2017-11-26T19:32:32+00:00 June 8th, 2016|Indian States|Comments Off on States